Roo's Casa


Star Wars Shrinky Dinks
December 30, 2009, 2:17 am
Filed under: Christmas, Gifts, Holidays, Kids

I saw this really cool idea on Roots and Wings Co. and just had to make them.  Check it out on their website for the complete instructions. I might just  make mine into ornaments.  I also got the Star Wars fonts to write the kids’ names from here. I used Starvader. 

Things I learned to remember for next time:

1.  I liked tracing with a Sharpie onto the shiny side and then coloring with pencils on the back side.  

2.  Place the Sharpie side up in the oven because it sticks.  

3.  I am not sure why some of the designs got deformed looking. Something to figure out for next time.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

