Roo's Casa


Cupcake Ornament
December 30, 2009, 2:09 am
Filed under: Christmas, Crafts, Sewing

My nieces used to love cupcakes. I totally missed the boat on making these ornaments for them, but better late than never, right?  I couldn’t find a template I liked so I just drew it myself.  First, I traced two white cupcake tops and two rectangular brown bottoms; both made from felt.  Then on one side of the cupcake top, I stitched on a loop of green ribbon with the red button stitched on at the same time.  Next, I took a very thin beading needle and sewed on all of the seed beads.   After that I stitched the top of the cupcake from the front to the brown bottom and did the same for the back side pieces.  I used floss for this.  The very last step was to stitch the front to the back using the floss. I had to switch from brown to white as I went around.  This ended up being pretty easy and took about an hour.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

