Roo's Casa


Barbie Snuggie
December 26, 2009, 10:50 pm
Filed under: Crafts, Gifts, Kids, Sewing

I gave my nieces some Snuggies for Christmas and thought that this Barbie Snuggie was perfect to go along with them.  The directions are found on Sharon Sews.  It was pretty easy to make. The first one I hand sewed most of it, but I was running out of time so ended up sewing the rest by machine.  One thing I made a mistake on was making the sewing machine stitches small.  I was thinking small like a Barbie, but the fleece was stretchy so I had to have a longer stitch so that it didn’t stretch.  I did end up sewing all of the sleeves on by hand and then all of the sides with the machine.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

