Roo's Casa


Three Early Childhood Halloween Crafts
October 16, 2009, 3:40 am
Filed under: Halloween, Holidays, Kids

IMG_8111IMG_8114IMG_8117IMG_8115IMG_8116

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I saw this haunted house idea on No Time for Flashcards, I knew I had to make one for my kids.  We went and bought the craft foam today and made it in an afternoon. The kids had so much fun making different kinds of haunted houses.  On the back of each piece is a magnet glued on so that the kids can manipulate them.  I had been saving the free magnets that we get in the mail and used them on the backs of each piece.  

The pumpkin sewing craft was just a quick craft I pulled out to keep the kids busy while I worked on cutting out the haunted house pieces. The Great Pumpkin might come by tomorrow and stick a sucker in the top.  

The last is a Perler Bead activity that my oldest found on the Perler Bead website.  He made these headstones all on his own.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

