Roo's Casa


Strawberry Smoothie: Dairy Free
August 5, 2009, 5:21 pm
Filed under: Dairy Free, Gluten Free, Recipes, Summer

My family loves Jamba Juice and so I have been trying to find a similar recipe to the all fruit strawberry one.  I adapted our recipe off this one on  Recipe Zaar.  Here is our version:

1 cup apple strawberry kiwi juice ( I found this juice in the frozen section)

1 cup frozen strawberries (about 5 1/4 ounces)

1/2 cup frozen sliced bananas (2 1/2 oz)

1/2 cup- 3/4 cup ice ( we like more ice so I tend to use 3/4 cup) (I have been using 1 cup lately)  

Blend all of these ingredients in a blender.  I do have to stop every now and then to mix it to make sure the blender chops up all the chunks.  The makes a very tall glass of strawberry smoothie. 

smoothie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

