Roo's Casa


Sugar Cookies
June 8, 2009, 3:39 am
Filed under: Recipes


Frank really wanted to bake some cookies so we made my favorite sugar cookie.  It is basically a Snickerdoodle recipe that I found on allrecipes.  Instead of the  cinnamon and sugar topping, I roll the cookie dough in plain old sugar.  I still don’t trust Crisco, so I just use all butter.  

Here is the recipe:
1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup shortening ( I use butter again)
1 1/2 cups sugar
2 eggs
2 tsp. vanilla
2 3/4 flour
2 tsp. cream of tartar
1 tsp. baking soda
1/4 tsp. salt
Topping that I don’t use:
2 tablespoons sugar
2 tsp. cinnamon
I also decided to use our Valentine’s Day dishes.  I think they should be used all the time since they say such lovely things on them.  
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

