Roo's Casa


Sock Puppets
June 8, 2009, 1:57 am
Filed under: Crafts, Kids


Frank begged me to make sock puppets with him last week while he was sick. I of course told him to wait until the weekend because I didn’t feel like making them and secretly hoped he would forget. Ten minutes after I told him no, I got an email from an old friend about living in the present and being there for your kids. I took that email as a sign and went down to make the sock puppet. Frank had a lot of fun and here is the end result. I ended up having to sew most of the pieces on because our hot glue gun was out of glue. Frank got to go through my stash and pick out everything. He even wanted buttons sewn on the front and back of his puppet’s shirt. He just needs to name him now.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

