Roo's Casa


Snickerdoodles
June 8, 2009, 1:58 am
Filed under: Recipes


Snickerdoodles are one of my favorite cookies. I love them so much becasue I always have the ingredients on hand and they always turn out. Well, I tried this recipe from the Joy of Cooking and they were tastey, but much flatter than the ones I usually make. From now on I am not going to mess with a good thing! The recipe I usually use can be found on All Recipes. The only thing I do differently from the All Recipes recipe is to use all butter instead of the half shortening. I just do that for health reasons. We try not to eat any hydrogenated fats.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

