Roo's Casa


Handprint Ornaments
June 8, 2009, 2:17 am
Filed under: Christmas, Gifts, Holidays, Kids, Winter


Before I forget, I want to share how to make the hand print ornament using Model Magic. I just rolled the Model Magic on wax paper using a rolling pin. Then, I pressed a circular plastic dish into the Model Magic and cut around the edge. If you have a giant round cookie cutter that would work better. Then, I pressed my little guy’s hand in the middle of the circle, making sure to get all of his fingers pressed down. Finally, I stuck a straw through at the top two times for holes to hang a ribbon later. This has to dry for 24 hours before you can paint it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

