Roo's Casa


Cocoa Cones
June 8, 2009, 2:34 am
Filed under: Christmas, Crafts, Gifts, Holidays, Kids, Recipes, Valentine's Day, Winter


My neighbor surprised us the other day with these really cute cocoa cones. I drank one last night mixed with milk and it was delicious! I didn’t write down the measurements of any of the ingredients, but here is what is in it: hot cocoa mix at the bottom, white chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips, and then marshmallows top it all off. We mixed our ingredients with milk so that the chocolate would mix better. The chocolate did get a bit clumpy and it didn’t want to melt, but it did eventually. 

For our story we read:
Santa Mouse

ETA:
Before I drank the other cocoa cone I measured out the ingredients. I started with measuring cups but it was just too messy so I counted everything. 
At the bottom is a little more than 2 tablespoons hot chocolate powder
70 white chocolate chips
57 chocolate chips ( I think they were semi sweet)
At the very top were 38 small marshmallows

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

