Roo's Casa


Birthday Banner
June 8, 2009, 3:52 am
Filed under: Birthdays, July 4th, Kids, Sewing, Summer

Here is the other side of the Fourth of July banner.  This is the side I really wanted to make.  I wanted it done for all of our family birthdays.   To get the letters so perfect, I ironed some white onto that two sided fusible stuff.  Then, I went and used a die cut machine at the local scrapbook store and cut out all of my letters.  Finally, I ironed them all on.  Next time I do this I will make sure to get a thicker white though because you can kind of see through the white to the under fabric.  I like how it turned out though. Frank is really excited to hang it up for his birthday.  I am thinking I might go and buy those sticky things that you can put on the wall but still pull it off to hang these on.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

